software posted by

Scamtastic software?


Downloadable Software (aka What on earth is the deal with this? Windows Longhorn Pre-Release Evaluation copy for $39.95? MS Office 2000 Premium Full for $49.95? Mind you the site appears – surprise – to be completely broken at the moment.

 Why is the software so inexpensive? We offer the software for downloading only, it means that you do not receive a fancy package, a printed manual and license that actually aggregate the largest part of the retail price. In this situation we are restricted in selling the products for private purposes only! You will not be able to get a technical support and different rebates from the manufacturer.

Red – who has written posts on The Red Ferret Journal.


  • The site is runing now (4/15/05 – 2:45 EST)

    A whois will display alot of Information about this domain, including:

    Site creation date: 4/3/2005
    Location: PO Box in Denver, CO
    Email Address that points to:

    A whois on provides all the contact info you need – Bulgarian registrant.

    It also indicates a DBA as:
    DIRECTI.COM that leads to India with plenty of whois data here also, including address and telephone number

    Tempting as the pricing might be for some, you’re better off paying the $500 for the legitimate version of M$ Office and what not…

    The best solution to pricey software is to use Open Source Alternatives: Linux / Open Office / etc..

    Try them instead, you’ll be pleasantly surprised

  • Nice sleuthing, TC. And agreed about the Open Source alternatives. :-)

comments powered by Disqus

Side Advert

DHgate Cheap electronics gadgets

FB Like Box


Managing Editor:
Nigel Powell

Deputy Editor:
Donyae Coles
Editor at Large:
Dan Ferris
Senior Ecological Editor:
Debra Atlas
Senior Motoring Editor:
Nick Johnson
Reviews Editor:
Simon Bossuyt

Write For Us

Red Ferret Video Reviews